CalGeo Logo

CalGEO - The California Geotechnical Engineering Association

The Voice of California's Consulting Geotechnical Engineers

About CalGeo

2014-2015 Association Leadership

CalGeo is an organization of geotechnical professionals, by geotechnical professionals, for geotechnical professionals, and is managed by a 12-member Board of Directors consisting of active practitioners from across the state.

Officers

President
Mike Laney
Terracon
913-577-0464
mwlaney@terracon.com

Vice President
Larry Taylor
Taylor Group
760-721-9990
ltaylor@taylor-group.us

Treasurer
Hannes Richter
Geofirm/Stoney-Miller Consultants
949-494-2122
hrichter@geofirm.com

Secretary
Bob Lokteff
Blackburn Consulting
916-375-8706
bobl@blackburnconsulting.com

Past President
Danny Cohen
RMA Group
858-609-7138
dcohen@rmacompanies.com

Executive Director
Marsha Myers
530-344-0644
mmyers@calgeo.org

Directors-at-Large 2014 - 2015

Neal Berliner
Geocon West, Inc.
818-841-8388
berliner@geoconinc.com

Chris Diaz
Diaz-Yourman & Associates
714-245-2920
chris@diazyourman.com

Rob Fingerson
Holdrege & Kull
530-478-1305
rfingerson@handk.net

Dave Hamilton
Hamilton & Associates
310-618-2190
dhamilton@hamilton-associates.net

Judd King
Earth Systems, Inc.
805-544-3276
jking@earthsystems.com

Martin Mcllroy
Taber Consultants
916-371-1690
mmcilroy@taberconsultants.com

Mike Moscrop
GMU Geotechnical, Inc.
949-888-6513
mmoscrop@gmugeo.com

Affiliate Liaison 2014 - 2015

Mike McCarthy
Stego Industries, LLC
949-257-4100
mikemccarthy@stegoindustries.com

Committee Chairs 2014 - 2015

Business Factors
Larry Taylor / Taylor Group
Todd Kamisky / Mid Pacific Engineering, Inc.

Communications
Judd King / Earth Systems, Inc.

Government Practices/Legislation
Bob Lokteff / Blackburn Consulting
Rob Fingerson / Holdrege & Kull

Membership/Marketing
Mike Laney / Terracon
Danny Cohen / RMA Group

Outstanding Project Awards
Danny Cohen / RMA Group

Programs - Conference
Dave Hamilton / Hamilton & Associates
Larry Taylor / Taylor Group

Programs - Regional Meetings/Workshops
Mike Laney / Terracon
Danny Cohen / RMA Group

Emerging Professionals
Martin McIlroy / Taber Consultants
Danny Cohen / RMA Group

Student Outreach
Neal Berliner / Geocon West, Inc.

Technical Advisory
Siamak Jafroudi / Petra Geotechnical, Inc.

Technician Affairs/Safety
Mike Moscrop / GMU Geotechnical, Inc.

Ways & Means
Mike Laney / Terracon

Member Highlight

John Hoobs

C.E.G.

Vice President/Principal - Geocon

Full Biography »

Sponsored Links »

Hayward Baker
Gregg Drilling & Testing, Inc.

 

Website designed by Wiredhat Interactive, Thousand Oaks, CA. Marketing design for web and print.