CalGeo Logo

CalGEO - The California Geotechnical Engineering Association

The Voice of California's Consulting Geotechnical Engineers

About CalGeo

2013-2014 Association Leadership

CalGeo is an organization of geotechnical professionals, by geotechnical professionals, for geotechnical professionals, and is managed by a 12-member Board of Directors consisting of active practitioners from across the state.

Officers

President
Danny Cohen
RMA Group
818-841-8388
dcohen@rmacompanies.com

Vice President
Mike Laney
Terracon
913-599-6886
mwlaney@terracon.com

Treasurer
Larry Taylor
Taylor Group
760-721-9990
ltaylor@taylor-group.us

Secretary
Hannes Richter
Geofirm/Stoney-Miller Consultants
949-494-2122
hrichter@geofirm.com

Past President
Todd Kamisky
Mid Pacific Engineering, Inc.
916-927-7000
toddkamisky@midpacificeng.com

Executive Director
Marsha Myers
530-344-0644
mmyers@calgeo.org

Directors-at-Large 2013 - 2014

Neal Berliner
Geocon West, Inc.
818-841-8388
berliner@geoconinc.com

Chris Diaz
Diaz-Yourman & Associates
714-245-2920
chris@diazyourman.com

Rob Fingerson
Holdrege & Kull
530-478-1305
erson@handk.net

Dave Hamilton
Hamilton & Associates
310-618-2190
dhamilton@hamilton-associates.net

Bob Lokteff
Blackburn Consulting
916-375-8706
bobl@blackburnconsulting.com

Martin Mcllroy
Taber Consultants
916-371-1690
mmcilroy@taberconsultants.com

Mike Moscrop
GMU Geotechnical, Inc.
949-888-6513
mmoscrop@gmugeo.com

Committee Chairs 2013 - 2014

Business Factors
Larry Taylor / Taylor Group

Communications
Mike Laney / Terracon

Government Practices/Legislation
Bob Lokteff / Blackburn Consulting

Membership/Marketing
Danny Cohen / RMA Group
Todd Kamisky / Mid Pacific Engineering, Inc.

Outstanding Project Awards
Todd Kamisky / Mid Pacific Engineering, Inc.

Professional Affiliations
Hannes Richter / Geofirm/Stoney-Miller Consultants

Programs - Conference
Dave Hamilton / Hamilton & Associates

Programs - Regional Meetings/Workshops
Todd Kamisky / Mid Pacific Engineering, Inc.

Emerging Professionals
Martin McIlroy / Taber Consultants

Student Outreach
Neal Berliner / Geocon West, Inc.
Hannes Richter / Geofirm/Stoney-Miller Consultants

Technical Advisory
Hannes Richter / Geofirm/Stoney-Miller Consultants
Mike Laney / Terracon

Technician Affairs/Safety
Mike Moscrop / GMU Geotechinical, Inc.

Ways & Means
Danny Cohen / RMA Group

Member Highlight

Mike Moscrop

P.E., G.E.

Principal Engineer - GMU Geotechnical, Inc.

Full Biography »

Sponsored Links »

Hayward Baker
California Nevada Cement Assn.

 

Website designed by Wiredhat Interactive, Thousand Oaks, CA. Marketing design for web and print.